Archive for August, 2008

Thank you for supporting the silent auction!

The Arkansas EMS Foundation would like to take this time to thank everyone for helping make our 2nd annual silent auction a big success.

  • Brenda & Steve Stewart
  • Med Tech EMS
  • Mr. & Mrs. Ben Blankenship
  • T.A. Sampson
  • Karen Murdok
  • Angel One
  • Air-Evac
  • Randall Tomlinson
  • Domtar
  • Dawn Dutcher
  • Logan Co. EMS (Mary Howard)
  • Lynn Wooley
  • LifeNet
  • Shonda Jordan
  • MEMS
  • Hospital Wing
  • Evergreen Packaging
  • Laura Guthrie

If we missed anyone we are very sorry. Please let us know and we will be more than glad to add your name. To those who bid and those who won, a great big thanks also. We hope that next year will be as successful!

New Strategic Plan Adopted by NAEMT

The new NAEMT Strategic Plan was adopted by the Board of Directors during its August conference call. This plan is the culmination of participation from active NAEMT members, association leadership, committees and the Affiliate Advisory Council.

“This strategic plan represents the next steps this association needs to take to really assert itself within the industry as the voice for EMTs and paramedics,” said NAEMT President Jerry Johnston. “This is the first time the leadership of NAEMT has directly incorporated input from our membership into our strategic plan, and that input was invaluable.”


New Officers for First Responder Society

New First Responder Officers were elected at the AEMTA EMS Conference in August. They are:

President: Dewayne Aalseth
Vice President: Ronnie Russell
Secretary/Treasurer: Delinda Duckworth
Parliamentarian: Verman Sears


Becky O'Bar is 2009 Valsalva Bowl Coordinator; Your Feedback Requested

Thanks everyone already for the support and ideas for next year’s Valsalva Bowl. Any and all help is appreciated so the 20th Anniversary Contest will be one to remember! If you have any ideas Continued